Liturgical Living Resources

Hellllooooooo out there! Sorry for the radio silence around these parts. We’ve been traveling and/or hosting friends and relatives for something like the last six weekends and I’m a little worn out. Still haven’t found a rental house in Michigan (well, we’ve found plenty, but they haven’t worked out for one reason or another, I’ll spare you the mundane details). Today I’m just popping in to share a list of Liturgical Living Resources I just generated for my moms’ group at church. Let me know if they help you or if you have more to add to the list!

Tips on how to get started living liturgically

 

Church calendar resources

 

Blogs I read that share monthly liturgical living ideas (check out their archives, too!)

  • Catholic All Year – probably my favorite Liturgical Living blog, I love her in-depth explanations of her family traditions

  • Carrots for Michaelmas – at the end of every month she posts a big list of feast days for the next month complete with crafts, recipes, traditions, etc

  • Two Os Plus More – great family ideas, especially for families with small children

  • Catholic Cuisine– awesome recipes, including plenty for lesser-known feast days. extensive archives. I figure, I’m going to cook dinner anyway, it might as well be liturgically relevant once in a while.

  • Waltzing Matilda – I especially love her extensive library of saint coloring pages

  • Catholic Icing– so many great craft ideas and printables!

  • Catholic Playground– lots of good coloring pages, recipes and even Lego activities

 

Pinterest Boards (I kind of avoid pinterest like the plague because it makes me feel guilty and inadequate, so this section is pretty sparse. I’m sure Amy has plenty of good boards to share ;-))

 

Helpful Websites

  • CatholicCulture.org – Big website with tons and tons of info in their liturgical living section. I love how they create a calendar each month (here’s April’s) with information about feast days and links to recipes, prayers, readings, and activities for each day. It’s easy to get overwhelmed on this site because there’s SO much info, but it’s a great place to go for in-depth explanations and saint  backstories.

  • A couple sites for weekly Mass-related worksheets for older kids (elementary school aged instead of toddlers 🙂 )

 

Books worth checking out

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Comment

