Giveaway Winner and What I Wore Sunday

Happy Monday, chickadees! I’m excited to announce that Katy won the Easy Canvas Prints giveaway! Look for an email in your inbox from me, Katy, to claim your prize :-).

Also, with great trepidation, I am going to participate in What I Wore Sunday this week. For quite some time I have watched my favorite fashionable bloggers join this linkup and share their Sunday best outfits (I’m looking at you, Grace, Jenny,Β and Ana, among other fashionable mamas). I have heretofore protected you, my dear reader, from displays of what I consider “fashion,” especially since my usual Sunday garb is jeans and a decent-looking unstained shirt as we dash out the door to our laid-back last-chance Sunday night Mass. This week, for whatever reason, I tried a little harder, and what good is having a blog if you don’t document the tiny minor triumphs of life?

The outfit:

Shirt: Gap, last year. Skirt: Gap, this summer- they probably still have some in the clearance section.  Boots: Frye, a gift from Matt when we were dating.  I realize my stomach looks really odd here because of the awkward way I'm standing, but just to clarify, there are no buns in that oven. Except the two rolls I ate at O'Charley's after Mass.

Shirt: Gap, last year.
Skirt: Gap, this summer- they probably still have some in the clearance section.
Boots: Frye, a gift from Matt when we were dating.
I realize my stomach looks really odd here because of the awkward way I’m standing, but just to clarify, there are no buns in that oven. Except the two rolls I ate at O’Charley’s after Mass.

The baby, who stole the show as usual with her cute dino tee:

Cutiesaurus, indeed.

Cutiesaurus, indeed.

Aside from a few moments where Mary gleefully slapped us in the face, Mary’s behavior was excellent during church, the best it’s been in a long time. Furthermore, she decided this morning that the nursery at church is a fun place to play with friends, and for the first time since we’ve moved to Louisville didn’t run to me screaming and crying when I went to pick her up. Hopefully this is a turning point for her and I can go to my bible study without the heaping side of guilt because my daughter feels abandoned. Hurray!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Glad you found FLAP too! I love all the inspiration I get from other ladies here. I love, love, love your skirt! And your daughter is precious.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

