Review and a giveaway! Easy Canvas Prints

It’s a big day for this little bliggity blog- my first giveaway! Giveaways are like the sprinkles of the blogging world. Cupcakes would be just as tasty without sprinkles, but sprinkles make them so much more FUN, am I right? That’s why I’m thrilled to partner with Easy Canvas Prints to offer you a free 8×10 canvas print of the photo of your choice. You can check out my review of their product below or just scroll straight to the bottom for instructions on how to enter to win.

Easy Canvas Prints Giveaway

You might recall that my little family is currently living in temporary corporate housing in Louisville, Kentucky. Most of our stuff is in storage in Michigan. While our current housing situation is really quite nice, sometimes it’s a little disconcerting to walk into one of my husband’s coworkers’ apartments and see our exact same sofa in their living room and the same hotel-esque prints on the wall. I like a little individuality in my home, is what I’m saying. So when Easy Canvas Prints offered me the chance to create a canvas print using one of my photos, I jumped at the chance. Anything to make this temporary dwelling feel a little more like a home.

True to their name, the process for making my canvas print was very easy. All I had to do was upload a high-quality image to their website and they did the rest. The hardest part was picking what image I wanted on a canvas. I thought about printing one of our posed couple shots from our wedding, but  I like my wall decorations to serve a purpose in addition to being aesthetically pleasing. I settled on the shot of the elevation of the Eucharist at our wedding to help remind Matt and I of how it all started and Who is at the center of our marriage. We hung the canvas print in our bedroom, between our closet door and our bathroom door, so that we can’t miss it as we go about our daily routines.

To be clear, the cute baby is not included in the giveaway.

To be clear, the cute baby is not included in the giveaway.

As for the canvas itself, it’s sturdy and comes with a sawtooth hanger installed. I opted to have a white border around the outside edge of the canvas to help set it off from our beige walls, but you can also choose to wrap the image around the canvas edge. Due to the texture of the canvas material, the edges in the image came out a little soft. Don’t choose an image where sharp focus is really important to you- traditional paper prints are better for that. While paper prints can be swapped in and out of frames, though, a canvas print comes with a sense of permanency. It sends the message that this image matters to you for the long haul. Plus I really love how the canvas frame makes the image jump out from the wall, inviting you to engage with it.

Easy Canvas Prints Giveaway 3

Backside of print.

TO ENTER:

Just leave me a comment telling me about your favorite way to display your photos. Do you go the traditional print-and-frame route? Are you the artsy type who makes stunning collages (I envy you)? Do most of your photos only see the light of day on Instagram (guilty here)? Don’t forget to include your email address!

Comments are open until Sunday 10/27 at 12 noon. I’ll pick a winner using randomnumbergenerator.com and you will be notified by email if you win. Good luck!

Disclaimer: I was given a free 8×10 canvas from Easy Canvas Prints to review but all opinions are my own. 

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Right now I live in a college dorm so I’ve become quite used to just throwing posters up on the walls with tape. But, if I won this I would get a picture of my cat on the canvas, frame it, and then give it to my mother for Christmas 🙂

    Reply
  2. Barbara

     /  October 25, 2013

    You’re so right, I have one canvas print of when our boys were 18mo and 3 weeks old, and it’s my favorite one in the house. Not that the baby is almost 2, it’s time to get another one!

    p.s. Not sure how I found your blog, but I really like it. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Comment

