Review: The Age of Miracles

The Age of Miracles
The Age of Miracles by Karen Thompson Walker
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

The premise of this book is really intriguing. The Earth’s rotation slows down and humans have to cope with the effects of lengthening days and nights, altered gravity, and a deteriorating magnetic field. Unfortunately, the execution of the premise is lacking. The book itself is simultaneously slow-paced and sparse. Descriptions fall flat and the plot moves at a snail’s pace. It feels like this book was written very quickly and not revised at all. I wouldn’t pass this on to a friend.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Hi there! I’m having fun checking out your blog! I hope you’re liking Louisville so far. If you ever want to grab a coffee let me know – I usually make the drive from Indiana to Louisville once a week or so.

    Reply
    • Thanks for stopping by Kirsten! I’d love to get coffee sometime! Your farm life sounds very interesting ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Comment

