Five Favorites

I love a good linkup, don’t you? Joining in with Hallie today and sharing five things that are floating my boat right now.

1. Amazon Mom

I know I’m the last one to this party, but HALLELUJAH for 30% off diapers and wipes with Subscribe & Save. We cloth diaper most of the time now that Mary is out of daycare, but we still use overnight disposable diapers to cut down on diaper rash, and EVERYONE needs wipes. Especially after eating messy barbecue at a roadside stand (I speak from personal experience.)

2. Nescafe Classic

I love this stuff!! The granules are fine enough to dissolve in cold water or milk, and it still tastes like the real deal. It’s become my go-to ingredient in my afternoon iced coffee pick-me-up. So much easier than chilling hot coffee or messing with cold brew systems. Easy trumps in this mama’s book. I stir in a couple teaspoons of vanilla syrup, give it a generous squirt of caramel sauce and we’re in business.

3. L’Oreal EverStrong Reconstruct Shampoo and Conditioner

I love how soft and clean this stuff makes my hair feel. I’m thrilled to be chopping off all my split ends tonight, and this shampoo and conditioner combo are going to keep my locks happy until the next time I can squeeze in a trim (I haven’t had one since before Mary was born, so it’s not looking good.)

4. Fisher Price Block Sorter

Mary loves taking the blocks in and out of the box, clapping the blocks together, chewing on the blocks, banging the blocks on the window, handing the blocks to me- the possibilities are endless with this toy. She has (many!) toys, but I think this one is her favorite. Some day we might even graduate to fitting the blocks through the lid.

5. Meijer Baby Food

These bad boys were on sale for 8 for $6 last weekend and we stocked up big time. Mary is loving Tropical Fruits but also accommodates Apple & Carrots and Pear & Squash.

 

Now off you go to Hallie to read about more favorite things! I love all the great product recommendations I’m finding, and you will too!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Oh…that Nescafé sounds awesome!

    Reply
    • Definitely a worthwhile investment. I found it in the coffee aisle of Kroger 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Comment

