Happy Halloween!

Here in Louisville, Halloween looks like it will be pretty much rained out. We are hoping to carve a pumpkin on our sheltered patio tonight and maybe squeeze in a little trick-or-treating tomorrow night before All Saints Mass.

Inline image 1

Get it together, Louisville! It’s Halloween!

We’re not too bummed out about the weather since Mary’s favorite part of Halloween has nothing to do with gathering candy (she’s never had any) and everything to do with wearing her costume. This past weekend we were able to steal Matt away from work for a couple hours and we went to the local duck pond for Mary to frolic with her kind.

And frolic, she did. Gleefully and enthusiastically.

And frolic, she did. Gleefully and enthusiastically.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize to the ducks for any trauma. (Although from the way they ran away from her and circled back around her to be chased again, I think they enjoyed it.)

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize to the ducks for any trauma. (Although from the way they ran away from her and circled back around to be chased again, I think they enjoyed it.)

Mary also quite enjoyed the role of chase-ee.

Mary also quite enjoyed the role of chase-ee.

Mary will quack, waddle and flap her wings on command, so clearly I am winning at this parenting gig. (Kidding!)

I also just finished masks for Matt and I to wear if we ever go trick or treating. Nothing like sewing down to the wire!

Our (loose!) theme is that ridiculous fox song from youtube. I wasn't going to do the whole family costume thing, but then I saw a picture of another family's costuming and, well, the mommy guilt got me.

Our (loose!) theme is that ridiculous fox song from youtube. I wasn’t going to do the whole family costume thing, but then I saw a picture of another family’s coordinated costuming and, well, the mommy guilt got me.

That’s all I’ve got. Happy Halloween, everyone!

Linking up with Clan Donaldson and Cedars and Tiny Flowers for their Halloween posts. 

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I love the little duck chasing around the real ducks. So cute! :-)

    Reply
  2. Awww so So cute! A duck with some ducks :)

    Reply
  3. Leanne@ Life Happens When

     /  November 2, 2013

    Hi Laura!

    I just read your comment over at Mandi’s blog today, then clicked the link to your blog. I’m feeling like it might have been some divine intervention as I live in Louisville! If you are interested in meeting up or want suggestions of things to do, I’d be glad to chat with you!

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 802 other followers